Confirmation 2020

Contact Deacon Des for enquiries.


Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults’. The course consists of 25 weekly sessions lasting 1 hour. If you are thinking of becoming a Catholic please contact Deacon Des.

Baptism Course

Please note that before a baptism can be arranged, the baptism course must be completed. To enrol on the course please e-mail Deacon Des and check the newsletter for upcoming dates.

Holy Communion

Courses run annually during term time. You can contact Fr Lee or Deacon Des to register your interest for 2020-2021.

Sacrament of Marriage

Catholics must approach the Parish Priest / Deacon, at least 6 months prior to their intended wedding, and before setting a wedding date.

 Home Visits for the Sick and Housebound

Please let us know if anyone is housebound (even if it is TEMPORARILY) so they can be visited and have the opportunity to receive Holy Communion at home.

Mass is regularly broadcasted on the internet from the Catholic Church in Bishops Stortford:

 Other House Visits

Although not a sacrament, if anyone would like a visit or a house blessing please contact Father Lee / Deacon Des.